Where do deleted MC worlds go?

In games, losing something you’ve been working on for hours, days, weeks, months, or even years is undeniably frustrating.

Minecraft is one of those games. Mojang’s sandbox title allows players to develop worlds for quite some time. Not only do these contain someone’s overall progress in the game, but this is where all of their blood, sweat, tears and effort is stored. And it would really hurt if a Minecraft player lost their created world.

How to back up your Minecraft worlds

The safest option with any type of data is to make sure it is backed up to a separate location (or a few locations). Fortunately, backing up your Minecraft world is easy, and many applications (including Windows) will do this for you automatically if you take the time to set it up.

  1. Press Windows key + R to open Run.
  2. Type %appdata% and press Enter.

How to recover a deleted Minecraft world

To ensure that you can easily recover your Minecraft worlds, make sure you back up your worlds. In Bedrock Edition, select the pencil edit button next to the world in the main menu. Go to Game and scroll down to Copy World. This will ensure that you can always go back to that copied version if your original file becomes damaged or deleted. For Java Edition, simply copy the folder for the world to your PC or drive.

Read  Is Go game harder than chess?

If you haven’t created a backup version of your Minecraft world, things are much more complicated. Worlds are stored locally on your device, so if you delete them from your console or PC, they can be difficult to recover. If you are on PC, you can try the following process:

What to do when your Minecraft world is deleted

One of the problems with this particular question is that over the past nine years , Minecraft has gone through countless releases and spin-offs, and the original building-focused version of the game ported to every hardware platform that couldn’t get away with it fast enough.

Trying to get an answer from the internet to even a seemingly simple Minecraft question can mean wading through years of outdated, irrelevant, or counterintuitive information.

5] Restore your Minecraft world

  • Next, click on the Previous Versions tab.
  • You should now see a list of deleted folders.
  • Choose the folder that refers to your deleted Minecraft world.
  • Finally, press the Reset button.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *